Former Post Falls mayor will lead CdA; voters narrowly favor incumbents for CdA city council

<p><p>Voters in Coeur d’Alene picked experience in Tuesday’s election to lead their city government.</p></p><p><p>Jim Hammond, former Post Falls mayor and former Coeur d’Alene city administrator, won the mayor’s seat, with 50.3% of the vote.</p></p><p><p>He defeated businessman Joe Alfieri, who has never held public office, and won 44.4%</p></p><p><p>Meanwhile, all three incumbent Coeur d’Alene council members on the ballot won new terms.</p></p><p><p>City Councilwoman Kiki Miller had the closest race, winning 50.2% of the vote. She defeated Elaine Price, owner of Spartacus Coins Bullion, by only 49 votes.</p></p><p><p>Councilwoman Amy Evans also won a third term on the council with 49.2%, defeating Roger Garlock, who works for a company that helps prisoners released to community supervision; and entrepreneur Morgan Dixon.</p></p><p><p>Councilman Woody McEvers had the widest win among the incumbents. The restaurateur won a sixth term on the council, winning 51.5%, defeating JD Claridge, CEO of xCraft, a drone design and manufacturing company; and Grayson Cross, who works in online sales.</p></p>